Cypress School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Curriculum & Instruction » California Content Standards

California Content Standards

California’s content standards are designed to encourage the highest achievement of every student by defining the knowledge, concepts, and skills that students should acquire at each grade level in the following subjects:


  • English language arts
  • Mathematics
  • History-Social science
  • Science
  • Computer science
  • Arts
  • Health education
  • Physical education
  • English language development


Details regarding the California content standards can be found on the State Board of Education website.